Spring 2019 Workshops & Events

The Office of Work/Life invites you to attend our Spring semester events and workshops. Scroll through this page to view all of our offerings in the areas of:

For questions or additional information, email worklife@columbia.edu or call (212) 854-8019.  A PDF flyer of our spring 2019 events and workshops is also available.

All workshops, regardless of location, are open to Columbia affiliates.  You do not need to be based on the campus where the workshop is held to participate.  Workshops are offered at no charge, unless otherwise noted.

Aging & Adult/Elder Care

Long-Distance Elder Caregiving

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration
(optional discussion 1:00 - 1:30 p.m. - spaces limited)

 

Caring for the Caregiver

Thursday, February 14, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & registration

Early Education, Child Care & Parenting

Breastfeeding Basics: For Home and Work/School

Thursday, February 7, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Caring for the Caregiver

Thursday, February 14, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & registration

 

In-Home Child Care: A Focus on Nanny Necessities

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
CUIMC
Details & Registration

Group Early Education and Child Care Options for Children Under 2 Years CANCELED

Thursday, March 14, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Manhattanville
 

Breastfeeding Basics: For Home and Work/School

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Manhattanville
Details & Registration

Housing

The Process of Purchasing a Property

Thursday, March 7, 2019
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

How Do I Obtain a Mortgage...And Can I Afford It?

Thursday, March 28, 2019
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Small Spaces - How to Live in One!

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Cut the Clutter and Get Organized

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Walking Tour of Morningside Heights

Monday, April 29, 2019
1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Schooling

Kindergarten Admissions 101

Monday, April 8, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Public and Private High School Admissions Process

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

(CANCELLED) Kindergarten Admissions 101

Tuesday, April 16, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
CUIMC
Details & Registration

Kindergarten Admissions 101

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

College Planning Information Session

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Understanding College Financial Aid

Thursday, May 9, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Wellness

Caring for the Caregiver

Thursday, February 14, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & registration

 

Yoga@Work

Mondays, February 25-April 1, 2019
5:30 - 6:15 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration 

Yoga@Work

Thursdays, February 28-April 4, 2019
5:30 - 6:15 p.m.
Manhattanville
Details & Registration 

Strategies for Healthy Eating

Thursday, March 7, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration 

 

 

EAT 5 Sustainable Bites

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
1:00 - 1:45 p.m.
Manhattanville
Details & Registration

Strategies for Healthy Eating

Monday, March 25, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
CUIMC
Details & Registration

Bicycle Commuting 101

Wednesday, April 3, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Morningside
Details & Registration

Walk to Wellness (CUIMC)

Kick-Off Walk
Monday, April 15, 2019
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Details - Registration opens in March
Walks continue Mondays/Wednesdays

 

Walk to Wellness (Morningside)

Kick-Off Walk
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Details - Registration opens in March
Walks continue Tuesdays/Thursdays

Walk to Wellness (Manhattanville)

Kick-Off Walk
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Details - Registration opens in March
Walks continue Tuesdays/Thursdays

Financial Well-Being